Main Menu

Explore More

Clarkston Community School District

Congratulations, 2018 Sparkle Award Winners

Congratulations, 2018 Sparkle Award Winners

On March 21, Clarkston Community Schools and the Clarkston PAC celebrated the third annual Sparkle Awards to honor individuals and groups in our district who support students with IEPs. Congratulations, Sparkle Award winners:

Early Childhood: Cheryl Giroux
Elementary: Brianna Spencer, Independence Elementary Level 4
Group Elementary: Independence Elementary 5th grade Leading Links
Sashabaw Middle School: Mikaela Holhbein
Clarkston Junior High : Andrew Morehead
Clarkston High School: Elizabeth Van Hueten
Post High: Elizabeth Mulligan
Cross District: Terrie Hendrix

More Photos

About Clarkston Community Schools: Clarkston is a highly regarded school district with an enrollment of nearly 8,000 students. We have seven elementary schools (K-5), one middle school serving grades 6-7, one junior high for grades 8-9, and Clarkston High School, which serves students in grades 10-12. We also have an Early Childhood Center serving children ages 3-5, and an alternative high school/community education facility. Each Clarkston Community Schools' student is fully engaged in a globally focused education, from preschool through graduation, that fosters in students a sense of self, perspective, responsibility/ownership, and contribution. The mission of Clarkston Community Schools is to cultivate thinkers, learners and positive contributors to a global society. Photos: Jake Roeser.

Read more Clarkston Community Schools News at

Media contact: Mary Ellen Rowe, Marketing Director (248) 623-5460