Main Menu

Explore More

Clarkston Community School District

2019 Sparkle Awards

Please join us at the fourth annual Sparkle Awards on March 26, 2019 at 6pm at Clarkston Junior High School.

Nominations & Information

Student Support Services

Clarkston Community Schools offers a full continuum of special education programs and services for students birth through age 26. Our Student Support Services department consists of a large team of professionals including special education teachers, speech-language pathologists, social workers, psychologists, occupational and physical therapists, and paraeducators. We value our on-going partnership with parents and collaborate closely to develop an Individualized Education Program (IEP) for students who are eligible for special education.

We provide programs and services for students with a wide range of disabilities including Autism Spectrum Disorder, Cognitive Impairment, Emotional Impairment, and Specific Learning Disability. For more information regarding Specific Learning Disability and the use of a Pattern of Strengths and Weaknesses process that we use to determine eligibility, please click here.

A student checks off a job list

Students take a field trip to the Fire Dept.

Two boys woodworking

A student works in a grocery store

Parent Resources

Clarkston Community Schools Parent Advisory Committee (PAC)

District Representatives

Robin Maloney
robin.maloney40@gmail.com
248.698.3470

Rebel Molina
rjm4087@gmail.com
248.766.5634

Elementary representatives

Sarah Conlen
petersonsar@yahoo.com

Katie Sutherland
Sutherland6553@gmail.com

Rebel Molina
rjm4087@gmail.com
248.766.5634

SECONDARY REPRESENTATIVES

Mary Herzenstiel
mmherzen@yahoo.com

Hilary Keubler
Hkuebler04@gmail.com

Robin Maloney
robin.maloney40@gmail.com
248.698.3470

Heather Roeser
hroeser@comcast.net

ADULT TRANSITION REPRESENTATIVE

Barb Rush
Rush5678@gmail.com


Contact

Kathy Christopher, Executive Director
kkchristopher@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Leigh McFarland, Supervisor
lrmcfarland@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Katie LaMay, Student Support Services Team Facilitator
kllamay@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Jackie Clancy, Coordinator
jmclancy@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Susan Vanaman, Assistant
sevanaman@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Susan Lawrence, Assistant
sjlawrence@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

ParentVueStudentVue