Main Menu

Explore More

Clarkston Community School District

Student Support Services

Clarkston Community Schools offers a full continuum of special education programs and services for students birth through age 26. Our Student Support Services department consists of a large team of professionals including special education teachers, speech-language pathologists, social workers, psychologists, occupational and physical therapists, and paraeducators. We value our on-going partnership with parents and collaborate closely to develop an Individualized Education Program (IEP) for students who are eligible for special education.

We provide programs and services for students with a wide range of disabilities including Autism Spectrum Disorder, Cognitive Impairment, Emotional Impairment, and Specific Learning Disability. For more information regarding Specific Learning Disability and the use of a Pattern of Strengths and Weaknesses process that we use to determine eligibility, please click here.

Parent Resources

Requesting an Evaluation

Clarkston Community Schools Parent Advisory Committee (PAC)

District Representatives

Robin Maloney
robin.maloney@gmail.com
248.698.3470

PAC Board Members

  • President Heather Roeser
  • Vice President Matt Lumetta
  • Treasurer Amanda Ray
  • Recording Secretary Mary Herzenstiel
  • Corresponding Secretary Katie Sutherland
  • PAC Representatives Heather Roeser, Barb Rush

Building representatives

Jill Bell
Andersonville Elementary
jillmbell@hotmail.com

Sarah Hoyle
Bailey Lake Elementary
sam0156@yahoo.com

Sarah Conlen
Bailey Lake Elementary
petersonsar@yahoo.com

Katie Sutherland
Clarkston Elementary
Sutherland6553@gmail.com

Heather Roeser
Clarkston Junior High
hroeser@comcast.net

Mary Herzenstiel
Clarkston Junior High
mmherzen@yahoo.com

Cyndy Coe
Independence Elementary
cjgomes28@hotmail.com

Stephanie Pena
North Sashabaw Elementary
Pena.stephanie14@yahoo.com

Krystal Amador
North Sashabaw Elementary
Mrmrsamador@gmail.com

Claudette Laursen
Pine Knob Elementary

Hilary Keubler
Sashabaw Middle School
Hkuebler04@gmail.com

Matt Lumetta
Springfield Plains Elementary
goblue425@icloud.com

Barb Rush
Post High School
Rush5678@gmail.com


Special Education FAQs

Contact

Kathy Christopher, Executive Director
kkchristopher@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Leigh McFarland, Supervisor
lrmcfarland@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Katie LaMay, Student Support Services Team Facilitator
kllamay@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Jackie Clancy, Coordinator
jmclancy@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Susan Vanaman, Assistant
svanaman@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

Susan Lawrence, Assistant
slawrence@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.8080
F: 248.623.8070

ParentVue Logo

StudentVue Logo