FALL Tryout Information

The Fall 2019 Parent Meeting (Varsity, JV & Freshman team parents only) will be held in the CHS Performing Arts Center (PAC) on Tuesday, August 20th, 2019 beginning at 6 p.m.  Join us as Jeff Kosin, Athletic Director, discusses the year ahead and what to expect for the season.  At 7 p.m., we will hold team breakout sessions.  The locations of team breakouts will be announced at the meeting in the PAC.  We hope to see you there!

Cheerleading & Dance:  Tryouts complete.  Practices ongoing.  Please contact coaches for details.

Field Hockey:  Please contact the coaches for details.

Football:  Varsity - August 5th conditioning, 5- 9 P.M. at CHS.
JV-conditioning 8/5-8/8, 7 P.M. @ CHS.  Contact coach for more info.
Freshman - conditioning-CHS 8/5-8/8 @ 7 P.M., practice begins 8/12, 8:30 A.M. - 1:30 P.M. @ CJHS.

Boys & Girls Cross Country:  V & JV:  Coaches held a preseason meeting and handed out information.  First practice 8/12/19, meet At CHS.   Please contact coaches for details.

Girls Golf:  V & JV:  8/12 @ Fountains, 7 A.M. and 8/13 @ Pine Knob Golf Course, 7 A.M.  Must attend both days.  Bring golf clubs, pull cart if you have one and dress for the weather.  

Boys Soccer:  Please contact Varsity Coach Ian Jones for details. 

Girls Swimming:  Please contact Varsity Coach Amber Miller for details. 

Boys Tennis:  V & JV: 8/12 - 8/14, 1 - 4 P.M. CHS Tennis Courts.  Bring your racquet & water.

Volleyball:  Varsity:  Conditioning 8/12-13, 9-10 A.M., CHS Gym.  Tryouts Are 8/14-16, 9-11 A.M.  JV:  Conditioning 8/12-13, 9-10 A.M., CHS Gym.  Tryouts Are 8/14-16, 9-11 A.M.  Freshman:  Conditioning 8/12 -13, 9-10 A.M., CHS Gym.  Tryouts Are 8/14-16, 9 - 11 A.M.  Proper attire for all, including gym shoes and knee pads.   

Please see the coach contact list if you're directed to or for more information.

Thank you, good luck & Go Wolves!

Athletic Registration Process & Contact Information

REQUIRED: FALL Student-Athlete Online Registration

REQUIRED: MHSAA Sports Physical

Sports Physical Forms are available in the main offices of SMS, CJHS and CHS, as well as the Athletic Office at CHS.  You can also print off the MHSAA Sports Physical Form at home.  Please remember, the physical needs to be dated on or after April 15th, 2019 to be considered current for the 2019/2020 school year.  This holds true for all grade levels 6-12.  

For grades 9 - 12, sports physicals will be handed in directly to the coach on the first day of practice/tryouts/conditioning.  Please be sure all required signatures and dates are filled in properly, or we will be unable to accept them as complete, per the MHSAA.  We appreciate your attention to detail. 

Please note that the physical turn in process may be different for Sashabaw Middle School and Clarkston Junior High (8th grade.)  Please contact SMS and/or CJHS to confirm how they will handle the sports physical collection. 

GO WOLVES! 

REQUIRED: Pay-To-Participate Fee

For grades 9 - 12, the fee is $325.

For grades 6-8, the fee is $200.

You can submit your pay-to-participate fee online, or pay in person (grades 9-12) at the CHS seasonal parent meeting.   Dates to be determined each season, and will be announced via our website and social media channels.    Participation fees can not be accepted by the CHS Athletic Office or the Coaches.  

The Fall 2019 Parent Meeting (Varsity, JV & Freshman teams only) will be held in the CHS Performing Arts Center (PAC) on Tuesday, August 20th, 2019 beginning at 6 p.m.

This fee needs to be paid one time per year, so if your student is a multi-sport athlete, you will only need to pay this fee once.*

*Please note that club sports require a separate fee that does not count toward the athletic pay-to-participate fee.  Club Sports at CHS are Bowling, LAX, Field Hockey and Ice Hockey.  

FALL Coach Contact Info. - Grades 9-12

Cheerleading
Varsity Coach Ashli Domsic - addomsic@clarkston.k12.mi.us 
JV Coach Stephanie Haslinger - snhaslinger@clarkston.k12.mi.us

Girls Cross Country
Varsity Coach Kevin Breen - kpbreen@clarkston.k12.mi.us

Boys Cross Country
Varsity Coach Larry Adams - ladams@rochester.k12.mi.us

Dance
Varsity Coach Kesley Chewins - k.chewins@gmail.com
JV Coach Janice Jackson - pom.mom.17@gmail.com

FIeld Hockey (Club Sport)
clarkstonhighschoolfieldhockey@gmail.com

Football
Varsity Coach Kurt Richardson - kdrichardson@clarkston.k12.mi.us
JV Coach Dan Carpenter - dfcarpenter@clarkston.k12.mi.us
Freshman Coach Joe Simony - jssimony@clarkston.k12.mi.us

Girls Golf
Varsity Coach Lezlie Hallman - lezliehallman@gmail.com
JV Coach Brooke Davis - btdavis@clarkston.k12.mi.us

Boys Soccer
Varsity Coach Ian Jones - jonesi.lfcmi@gmail.com

Girls Swimming
Varsity Coach Amber Miller - clarkstonswimming@gmail.com

Boys Tennis
Varsity Coach Chas Claus - cdclaus@clarkston.k12.mi.us
JV Coach Lee Keating - keating-associates@sbcglobal.net

Volleyball
Varsity Coach Kelly Pinner - kjpinner@clarkston.k12.mi.us
JV Coach Bonnie Mazzei - bonnie.mazzei@morcinc.org
Freshman Coach Tricia Land - tland0712@gmail.com
 

Wolf Mascot

Contact

Jeff Kosin, Athletic Director
jtkosin@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.4003

Krystal Bergman, Athletic Secretary
kmbergman@clarkston.k12.mi.us
P: 248.623.4002

The Clarkston Athletic Office is located at the south end of the east gym hallway (close to the football field).

Office Hours
Monday through Friday
7am-3pm